Capel Car Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Newbie racer

5 posters

Go down

Newbie racer Empty Newbie racer

Post  Jimbo Wed Nov 16, 2011 2:37 pm

Hi
Just followed the link from Sidcups site. Looking for somewhere to race my Tamiya mini. Just started racing with minis. Went to maritime last for the second time night and only a handful turned up. Ian said that if the numbers did not pick up on the next Tuesday meet, Tuesday night racing would finish Sad a shame as I only live 10 mins away.

Anyway.. looking for somehere to race. i have read that you race Friday nights. Is this every Friday? My 14yr old daughter who is a complete novice wants to race and I bought an M05 today for her so hoping to build it VERY quickly. My 23 yr old son wants to race too, so three might come down.

Is there a list of your rules so I can read up on them. Hope to see you this friday.

Jimbo

Jimbo

Back to top Go down

Newbie racer Empty Re: Newbie racer

Post  SENNA Wed Nov 16, 2011 5:32 pm

Jimbo wrote:Hi
Just followed the link from Sidcups site. Looking for somewhere to race my Tamiya mini. Just started racing with minis. Went to maritime last for the second time night and only a handful turned up. Ian said that if the numbers did not pick up on the next Tuesday meet, Tuesday night racing would finish Sad a shame as I only live 10 mins away.

Anyway.. looking for somehere to race. i have read that you race Friday nights. Is this every Friday? My 14yr old daughter who is a complete novice wants to race and I bought an M05 today for her so hoping to build it VERY quickly. My 23 yr old son wants to race too, so three might come down.

Is there a list of your rules so I can read up on them. Hope to see you this friday.

Jimbo